EDI MANAGEMENT

safely. qualitative. system independent.


Holistic management of your data.

ELECTRONIC DATA INTERCHANGE (EDI)



Whether within your company or group or in your business relationships with customers, suppliers and service providers: a secure, reliable and fast exchange of information, documents and other data is vital for the success of your business because it allows you to operate proactively on fast-paced markets.

Our EDI solution will improve the quality and informational content of your data, speed up your business processes through automation and turbocharge your transmission speed. All of this contributes to an improved process transparency and a better communication with your business partners, ultimately reducing costs.

1SOLUTION-INDEPENDENT MANAGERS FOR YOUR EDI SYSTEM
We are at your side whether you operate your own EDI system, a third-party system or our EDI solution. Our specialists can take care of all of your monitoring, maintenance and management needs. Let us make sure that your EDI always runs smoothly. Individual and detailed Service Level Agreements (SLAs) provide for a continuous 24/7 support.
2CONNECTING BUSINESS PARTNERS WITH QUALIFIED TESTING
Our testing and qualification portal offers you the opportunity to automate test cycles, benefit from plausibility checks and keep an eye on your connected partners’ status. In this way, you will gain transparency across a simple process and increase the connection rate of your partners while reducing your connection costs – all thanks to our onboarding skills.
3MANUAL TROUBLESHOOTING AND ANALYSIS OF EDI PROCESSES
The foundation for the economic success of your data exchange is a far-reaching automation of your business processes while conserving resources.
4VISIBILITY OF YOUR ENTIRE SUPPLY CHAIN INCL. AN EARLY WARNING SYSTEM
Usually, a whole range of departments and partners are involved in confirmation processes from order confirmations, call-offs and delivery notes up to invoicing. Through our monitoring solution, we are making your entire supply chain more transparent – anywhere you need it. In addition to monitoring components, we can also integrate early warning functions. We are generally offering customized solutions that are tailor-made to suit your individual requirements.
5BENEFIT FROM OUR EXPERT KNOWLEDGE IN YOUR EDI OR B2B PROJECT
We connect you to your business partners and provide consulting, implementation and optimization services for your process. Of course, this includes creating any necessary documents and guidelines. From strategic consulting and planning up to supporting you in setting up smooth communication processes with your partners during onboarding – you can depend on our know-how and our expert-level roll-out management! Benefit from the all-inclusive packages of our end-to-end service portfolio, which ranges from the first point of contact to the last recipient.
6MIGRATING EXTANT EDI PROCESSES
We make sure that your business process transactions can be migrated or set up without disrupting operations, and that all connections are operational within the agreed deadline. We have standardised the design, realisation and go-live of migration projects. This allows us to hot-swap your EDI processes during regular operations. Nothing will stop your technology refresh, system upgrade or system merge!

Our experience. Use Case: Electrical Wholesale Trade.


Our client is a marketing union of electrical wholesalers and corporate group of 18 national organisations and more than 230 independent cooperating electrical wholesalers.
The union especially wanted to improve the knowledge transfer between its active members through a uniform communications structure that would include customers and business partners and provide delivery status information and other data, thus providing more transparency within all connected business processes. One key challenge was the fogginess with respect to product availability.
Another key objective, in parallel to establishing centralised IT services, was to establish a modern, EDI-based communications concept for European business processes, allowing members to access the data of a common database anywhere in the EU. Partnering with compacer, the union could develop, realise and put into operation its new B2B platform for the industry.
250000

online Orders
12200000

transferred
sales positions
6

terabyte
article data exchange

IMPLEMENTED VOLUMES. PER YEAR.

 
380000

Access to internal
goods traffic
2250

registered participants
in the B2B network
7000000

processed
business documents
 
 
  • Purchase and sales processes have been digitalised.
  • A master data distribution for a virtual warehouse has been established, now allowing everyone to check the availability of goods.
  • More than 200 business processes across all involved process systems and process concepts have been fully integrated.
  • The new Supplier Onboarding Portal allows to connected business partners faster and facilitates communication.
  • Christian Meiring
    "We at Wilhelm Wülfing have been fully supported since 2003 thanks to a fairly priced international EDI data exchange package with full service. The onboarding service is a great solution for connecting our customers and suppliers.“
    Christian Meiring
    IT-Administration Wilhelm Wülfing
  • Mirek Levic
    "The team always comes up with a solution which is tailored to our needs, giving TechData great support in its rapid B2B business growth …"
    Mirek Levic
    EMEA Senior Manager eBusiness, TechData Europe
  • Klaus Schnaible
    “Getting the right information to the right recipient is crucial!”
    “ ... time savings of 70% in the administration of all EDI processes thanks to the monitoring”
    Klaus Schnaible
    IT-Leiter und Prokurist,FEGIME Deutschland GmbH

Our take on it.

An EDI project has different project phases, includes onboarding and the automatic connection of your customers and partners. We do not only take care of controlling tasks, but also manage the entire communication through our campaign management.

OWN POTENTIAL / PARTNER SURVEY & EVALUATION

Before you being an EDI project with compacer, we start with a potential analysis and a partner survey to be able to make informed decisions. In this first stocktaking, we check your EDI capabilities, the existing and desired formats and the quantity structure before we draft a preliminary project schedule. This will give you an initial evaluation of your project.

REGISTRATION & MAPPING

During registration, we first collect your data. Then we discuss our conversion services and the actual mappings as well as meaningful test logics (data transformation, syntax checking, business transaction monitoring, implementation of formats, cross-references, guidelines).

TECHNICAL ONBOARDING / ROLL-OUT & DEPLOYMENT

The actual integration always includes testing, where we simulate different scenarios, and qualification. The latter includes: testing the mappings, establishing communication connections, checking the correctness and completeness of business transactions. Once the deployment is successful, nothing stands in the way of your “go-live” and going into regular operation (run).
 

Solid arguments.

70%

25%

99,5%

37%

Our client’s business partners can be automatically connected via our EDI campaign management.
Our client has recouped their migration costs after only 6 months.
Our client’s process cycle times will be decreasing further.
Our client’s integration costs are decreasing thanks to EDI onboarding.
 

Send message now!

 

Interested? No problem.


Our experts also make your processes fast and smooth.

Application models

Our client can flexibly choose among three application models. As we belong to the eurodata group, we are benefitting from eurodata’s own ISO/IEC 27001-certified high-performance data centre at Saarbrücken (Germany).

MANAGED FILE TRANSFER:

FILE, TIMER, FTP, FTPS, SFTP, JMS, JDBC, IMAP, POP3, SMTP, HTTP(S), SOAP WEBSERVICES CLIENT/SERVER, TRFC, X.400, OFTP2, AS2, IP MAIL, uva.

CONVERSIONS / NEWS STANDARDS.


SWIFT, UN/EDIFACT, EDIELEKTRO, EDIFICE, EANCON, ANSI ASC X12, TRADACOMS, VDA, GAEB, ODETTE, GALIA, EBXML, FORTRAS, SBRL, OPENTRANS, CBTRANS, CBXML, SAP IDOC, BEMIS, uva.

Connectors.

MORE ABOUT EDI

Share This

EDI MANAGEMENT

sicher. qualitativ. systemunabhängig.


Ganzheitliches Management Ihrer Daten.

ELEKTRONISCHER DATENAUSTAUSCH (EDI)



Ob innerhalb des eigenen Unternehmens oder in der Geschäftsbeziehung mit Kunden, Lieferanten und Dienstleistern: Der sichere, zuverlässige und schnelle Transfer und Austausch von Informationen, Dokumenten und Daten ist entscheidend, um agiler auf dem Markt agieren zu können und trägt so zum Unternehmenserfolg bei.

Mit unserer EDI-Lösung verbessern Sie die Qualität und Information von Daten, beschleunigen durch Automatisierung Ihre Geschäftsprozesse und erhöhen die Geschwindigkeit bei der Übertragung. Das alles trägt dazu bei, die Transparenz innerhalb von Prozessen und der Kommunikation zu Geschäftspartnern zu verbessern und letztendlich auch Kosten einzusparen.

1MANAGER FÜR IHR EDI-SYSTEM – UNABHÄNGIG VON DER LÖSUNG
Egal, ob Sie bereits ein eigenes EDI-System, ein System eines anderen Anbieters oder unsere EDI-Lösung im Einsatz haben. Wir übernehmen die Überwachung, Betreuung und das Management durch unsere Spezialisten. Dadurch stellen wir den reibungslosen Betrieb Ihres EDI-Systems bereit. Individuelle und detaillierte Service-Level-Agreements sorgen für einen kontinuierlichen 24/7-Support.
2MEHRERE GESCHÄFTSPARTNER MIT QUALIFIZIERTEN TESTS ANBINDEN
Unser Test- und Qualifizierungsportal bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit Testphasen automatisiert durchzuführen, weitgehende Plausibilitätskontrollen zu nutzen und den Status Ihrer Anbindungspartner im Auge zu behalten. So erhalten Sie entlang eines einfachen Prozesses mehr Transparenz und steigern Dank unserer Onboarding Expertise die Anbindungsquote Ihrer Partner unter gleichzeitiger Reduktion Ihrer Anbindungskosten.
3MANUELLE FEHLERSUCHE UND -ANALYSE DER EDI-PROZESSE VERMEIDEN
Der Grundstein für den betriebswirtschaftlichen Erfolg Ihres Datenaustauschs liegt darin, eine Vielzahl von Geschäftsprozessen zu automatisieren, und das bei gleichzeitiger Ressourcenschonung.
4TRANSPARENZ IHRER GESAMTEN LIEFERKETTE INKL. FRÜHWARNSYSTEM
Von der Bestellung oder dem Lieferabruf, den verschiedensten Bestätigungsprozessen über die Lieferung bis hin zur Rechnungsstellung, sind meist unterschiedliche Abteilungen und Geschäftspartner involviert. Wir bringen durch unsere Monitoring Lösung mehr Transparenz in Ihre gesamte Lieferkette – egal an welcher Stelle. Neben der Überwachung können Frühwarnfunktionen integriert werden. Denn wir bieten kundenindividuelle Lösungen an, die auch mit individuellen Anforderungen umgehen können.
5EXPERTISE BEI DER IMPLEMENTIERUNG IHRES EDI ODER B2B VORHABENS
Wir verbinden Sie mit Ihren Geschäftspartnern und übernehmen die Prozessberatung, -umsetzung und -optimierung. Das beinhaltet auch die Erstellung von Dokumentationen und Richtlinien. Von der strategischen Beratung, der Planung bis hin zur Unterstützung im Kommunikations-prozess mit Ihren Partnerunternehmen beim Onboarding Prozess – Sie können auf unsere Expertise und unser Roll-out Management vertrauen! Dabei profitieren Sie von der ersten Nahtstelle bis zum Endempfänger von unserem end-to-end Service Portfolio und dem damit verbundenen Rundum-sorglos-Paket.
6DIE MIGRATION BEREITS IMPLEMENTIERTER EDI-PROZESSE
Wir stellen sicher, dass Geschäftsprozesstransaktionen im laufenden Betrieb migriert, neu eingerichtet werden und Verbindungen zum definierten Stichtag funktionieren. Die Konzeption, Durchführung und die Produktivsetzung von Migrationsprojekten haben wir standardisiert. Damit sorgen wir für einen Ablauf ohne Behinderung Ihres laufenden Betriebs. Ihrem Technologie-Refresh, einer Ablösung Ihres bestehenden Systems oder der Zusammenführung von Systemen steht somit nichts mehr im Wege!

Unsere Erfahrungswerte. Use Case Elektrogroßhandel.


Unser Kunde, eine Marktgemeinschaft im Elektrogroßhandel und Unternehmensverbund mit 17 nationalen Organisationen und mehr als 230 selbstständigen kooperierenden Elektrogroßhändlern.
Im speziellen jedoch fehlte der Know-how Transfer unter den aktiven Gesellschaftern durch, eine einheitliche Kommunikationsstruktur zwischen Kunden und Geschäftspartnern, die u. a. auch Informationen zur Lieferauskunft enthält sowie mehr Transparenz innerhalb der Geschäftsprozesse. Eine Herausforderung war z.B. die fehlende Sichtbarkeit der Warenverfügbarkeit.
Ziel war es neben der Etablierung zentraler IT-Services auch ein modernes Kommunikationskonzept für europaweite Geschäftsprozesse mittels EDI aufzubauen, sodass alle Gesellschafter in Europa auf alle Daten einer gemeinsamen Datenbank zugreifen können. So wurde mit compacer eine B2B-Branchenplattform entwickelt, aufgebaut und in Betrieb genommen
250000

Online-Bestellungen
12200000

übertragene
Verkaufspositionen
6

Terabyte
Artikeldatenaustausch

UMGESETZTE VOLUMINA. PRO JAHR.

 
380000

zugriffe im internen
Warenverkehr
2250

registrierte Teilnehmer
im B2B-Netzwerk
7000000

verarbeitete
Geschäftsdokumente
 
 
  • Einkaufs- und Vertriebsprozesse wurden digitalisiert.
  • Eine Stammdaten-Distribution für ein virtuelles Lager etabliert, sodass die Lieferverfügbarkeit sichergestellt werden konnte.
  • Mehr als 200 Geschäftsprozesse über alle beteiligten Prozess-Systeme und -Konzepte wurden voll integriert
  • Das Supply Chain Visibilty Monitoring half für bessere Transparenz.
  • Mittels einem Lieferanten-Onboarding Portals konnten Geschäftspartner schneller angebunden und die Kommunikation erleichtert werden.
  • Christian Meiring
    "Wilhelm Wülfing wird seit 2003 im internationalen EDI-Datenaustausch mit Full-Service rückhaltlos und zu fairen Preisen unterstützt. Das Onboarding ist eine tolle Lösung für Kunden- und Lieferantenanbindungen.“
    Christian Meiring
    IT-Administration Wilhelm Wülfing
  • Mirek Levic
    "The team always comes up with a solution which is tailored to our needs, giving TechData great support in its rapid B2B business growth …"
    Mirek Levic
    EMEA Senior Manager eBusiness, TechData Europe
  • Klaus Schnaible
    Die richtige Information zum richtigen Adressaten zu bringen ist entscheidend!“ „ ... Zeitersparnis von 70% in der Administration aller EDI-Prozesse durch Monitoring“
    Klaus Schnaible
    IT-Leiter und Prokurist,FEGIME Deutschland GmbH

Wie wir
das sehen.

Ein EDI-Projekt umfasst bis hin zum Onboarding, der automatischen Anbindung Ihrer Kunden und Partner, unterschiedliche Projektphasen. Wir übernehmen nicht nur das Controlling, sondern auch die komplette Kommunikation durch unser Kampagnen Management.

POTENTIAL/SURVEY & EVALUATION

Bevor Sie ein EDI- Projekt mit uns starten, beginnen wir immer mit einer Potentialanalyse sowie einem Partnersurvey, bei dem wir erste Daten sammeln. Das führt zu einer ersten Bestandsaufnahme, so dass wir Ihre EDI-Fähigkeit, die vorhandenen und gewünschten Formate sowie das Mengengerüste prüfen und den ersten Zeitplan aufstellen. Somit erhalten Sie eine erste Evaluation Ihres Projekts.

REGISTRATION & MAPPING

Bei der Registrierung erfassen wir zunächst Ihre Daten. Danach geht es an unsere Konvertierungs-Services sowie bzw. dem eigentlichen Mapping sowie der Prüflogik (Datentransformation, Syntaxprüfung, Prüfung von Geschäftsvorfällen, Umsetzung der Formate, Cross-Referenzen, Guidelines).

TECHNISCHES ONBOARDING/ROLLOUT & DEPLOYMENT

Die eigentliche Integration umfasst auch immer das Testing, in dem wir Szenarien durchspielen sowie die Qualifizierung. Hierzu gehören: Testen der Mappings, Bereitstellung der Kommunikationsverbindungen, Prüfung auf Korrektheit und Vollständigkeit der Geschäftsvorfälle. Ist das Deployment erfolgreich überstanden, steht Ihrem „Go live“ und damit dem Betrieb (Run) nichts mehr im Wege.
 

Das Ganze
in Zahlen.

70%

25%

99,5%

37%

Der Geschäftspartner unserer Kunden lassen sich automatisch über das EDI Kampagnen Management anbinden.
Unserer Kunden haben die Migrationskosten bereits nach 6 Monaten amortisiert.
Der Prozesslaufzeiten unserer Kunden lassen sich reduzieren
Der Anbindungskosten unserer Kunden werden mit EDI-Onboarding gesenkt.
 

Jetzt Nachricht senden!

 

Interessiert? Kein Problem.

Unsere Experten machen auch Ihre Abläufe schnell und reibungslos.

Nutzungsmodelle.

Sie können aus drei unterschiedlichen Nutzungsmodellen wählen und bleiben somit flexibel. Als Unternehmen der eurodata-Gruppe nutzen wir das eurodata eigene Hochleistungs-Rechenzentrum in Saarbrücken, das zertifiziert nach ISO/IEC 27001 ist.

MANAGED FILE TRANSFER:

FILE, TIMER, FTP, FTPS, SFTP, JMS, JDBC, IMAP, POP3, SMTP, HTTP(S), SOAP WEBSERVICES CLIENT/SERVER, TRFC, X.400, OFTP2, AS2, IP MAIL, uva.

KONVERTIERUNGEN/NACHRICHTENSTANDARDS.


SWIFT, UN/EDIFACT, EDIELEKTRO, EDIFICE, EANCON, ANSI ASC X12, TRADACOMS, VDA, GAEB, ODETTE, GALIA, EBXML, FORTRAS, SBRL, OPENTRANS, CBTRANS, CBXML, SAP IDOC, BEMIS, uva.

Konnektoren.

MEHR ZU EDI

  • Deutsch
  • Englisch